ECFC Board of Directors



The ECFC Board of Directors currently consists of 18 members, four of which are elected At-Large. Each Director serves a three-year term. Terms coincide with the Annual Conference which is held in March each year. Officers include, Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.


term ending 2021

Jeremy Miller, FSAStore, Treasurer

Chris Byrd, WEX Health
William (Bill) Stuart, Benefit Strategies

Melody Peterson, Alegeus

Phillip Mason, UMB

Chris Erickson, Benefit Extras, Inc. (At-Large)


Term ending 2022

Jody L. Dietel, ACFCI, CAS, HealthEquity, Chair
Karen F. Frost, CEBS, Alight Solutions, Secretary

Jim Meduna, Visa (At-Large)

John R. Hickman, Esq, CFCI, Alston & Bird, LLP

John J. Robbins, Jr. DataPath, Inc.

Erin Freiberg, JD, Employee Benefits Corporation (At-Large)

Ryan McArton, Esq., Further



Kim Kaczmarek, CFCI, MasterCard (At-Large)

Becky Seefeldt, Benefit Resource, Inc. (At-Large)

Joan Christensen, Fiserv, Vice Chair

Charles Zelazny, CFCI, Taxsaver Plan

Thad Inge, Paychecx


Christa Day, CAE, ECFC Executive Director
Jan Holt, ECFC General Counsel

See more about ECFC here.